Query Builder for New Jersey Fetal Death Data: CountOverview
OverviewThe data in this NJSHAD query module come from the New Jersey Fetal Death Certificate database. The database is maintained by the New Jersey Department of Health, Office of Vital Statistics and Registration. Fetal deaths occurring after the completion of 20 or more weeks of gestation are required to be reported to the State Registrar by New Jersey law. Induced abortions of 20 weeks or more gestation are encompassed by this requirement, but are not included in the fetal death count. Fetal death figures presented in NJSHAD, therefore, include only spontaneous fetal deaths (also called stillbirths) beyond 19 weeks of gestation. Fetal deaths of unknown or unstated gestational age are also included.
Getting StartedFollow the steps to narrow your query and display your results. When you are done forming your query, click "Submit" at the bottom of the screen to get your query result.